Reviews

CHECK AVAILABILITY

Great Place to stay with good access to Cambridge via Train - Rating 5/5

The old school house rooms offers a welcome retreat just outside of Cambridge City Centre.The rooms are clean, decorated to a very high standard and very quiet.The breakfast is a highlight with Lisa the host always giving the warmest of welcomes and cant do enough for you.Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Chris N | Wed 11th Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean rooms, excellent wifi for the business traveller.Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewer:Dave P | Wed 11th Mar 2020 | 3 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Having originally found the accommodation through a hotel booking site, I now book direct. The rooms are as good as anything you’ll find in a business chain hotel, and the personal touch by the proprietor at breakfast completes the experience. Located in a small village with very good local facilities, the accommodation is superb, and heartily recommended.

Reviewer:Martyn B | Wed 4th Mar 2020 | 4 months ago


Amazing B & B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with 3 friends at the weekend. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left Lisa was the perfect host. Nothing was too much trouble, even getting us into a local pub for lunch at short notice. Beautiful rooms and really comfy beds. Best breakfast I have had at a B&B in a long time.. lovely conservatory to relax and have a coffee in, provided by Lisa. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Reviewer:Sue Marriott / Keith B | Tue 3rd Mar 2020 | 4 months ago


Quiet Retreat - Rating 5/5

We regularly visit the Waterbeach area and always stay at the Old School House Rooms.They are beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable with several welcome additional facilities not normally associated with similar accommodation,and the breakfast choice excellent.The ground floor rooms are essential as my husband has mobility problems which helps us, but we always enjoy coming as the owners and staff are extremely pleasant and welcoming and anxious to assist their guests in any way possible.

Reviewer:Jenny & Peter G | Sun 23rd Feb 2020 | 4 months ago


Excellent Facility - Rating 5/5

The owner is very helpful and pleasant.Clean modern room with plenty of sockets for the business traveller.Very good wifi signal.Lovely quiet location with a comfortably bed.

Reviewer:Dave P | Fri 31st Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

I cannot fault my stay in any way I was made to feel very welcome with everything you need for a stay away, Breakfast was fab thank you Lisa.

Reviewer:Martin F | Mon 27th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

As always, a friendly welcome, and a very comfortable stay.Thank you Lisa!

Reviewer:Nicholas H | Wed 22nd Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Outstanding- Rating 5/5

This was the 3rd time we stayed at the old school house. I cannot express what a lovely lady Lisa is. Nothing is too much trouble for her. The rooms are beautiful and the furniture is of the highest quality. There is always a very varied range of options available for breakfast, the full English being our personal favourite. I would not hesitate in recommending the old school house to anyone.

Reviewer:Denise S | Thu 16th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Good night - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay.Can recommend.A peaceful, cosy room beautifully decorated and with every convenience.Felt very special, many thanks .

Reviewer:Madeleine A | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Very Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Superb room, made very welcome at arrival, simple check in and check out, couldn't fault it, highly recommended.

Reviewer:Paul K | Tue 7th Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Memorable treasure - Rating 5/5

From the simplicity to book, the friendly welcome, the beautiful decor, the luxury bed linen, superbly comfortable bed, the inviting conservatory to sit and chill and the vastmenu offered for breakfast - totally top end guest house just wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:MARTINA D | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 6 months ago


Old Schoolhouse Cambridge - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I were very comfortable at the Old Schoolhouse. Our beds were excellent, bathrooms also .Our hostess supplied a large cooked breakfast and was warm and attentive. We found the noisy doors the only problem with our stay.

Reviewer:Robyn L | Fri 1st Nov 2019 | 8 months ago


Short Break - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely, relaxing few days at The Old School House Rooms. It is ideally situated, with a bus stop to Cambridge outside the front door. Our rooms had everything we needed and there is a conservatory to sit in and watch tv - very helpful as my husband is a very early riser and I could stay in bed! Lisa, the owner is warm and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Lovely breakfasts. We will definitely book again.

Reviewer:Jackie G | Tue 29th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely place- Rating 5/5

We had a really relaxing stay and a fab breakfast xxx

Reviewer:Sarah A | Mon 21st Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Best B&B in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Beautiful rooms, scrummy breakfast and great host and staff to boot. Since Lisa has taken over she is constantly improving the B&B, it so nice to chat about her plans. Since finding this B&B I always stay here when in Cambridge. Book early as it does get booked up!

Reviewer:Carrie D | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly reception and a very good room. I would recommend the hotel to everyone, especially those who stay in the crowed city of Cambridge. Very easy for Ely by train or bus.

Reviewer:Ann O | Thu 17th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable accommodation, wonderful breakfast, and Lisa is an excellent host. Looking forward to my next trip!

Reviewer:Steve G | Fri 11th Oct 2019 | 8 months ago


Old School House Rooms - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay great location and wonderfully looked after. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfy had a great nights sleep, followed by a delicious breakfast.Thank you :)

Reviewer:Tracey R | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 9 months ago


September stay - Rating 5/5

If anyone wants a wonderful welcome and beautiful accommodation then I can highly recommend the Old School House Rooms. My husband and I had to find somewhere to stay due to a family emergency and we could have done no better than here. Lisa is such a caring person and nothing was too much trouble. At a very stressful time it was so nice to be treated like friends and not just customers. Wonderfully comfortable beds, very pretty rooms even before they are redecorated . The choice of breakfasts are excellent ranging from assorted cereals, through to Continental and full English. Cannot recommend Lisa and her Old School Rooms highly enough. Thank you Lisa for making what was a truly awful time a little better. We will definitely be back in happier times.

Reviewer:Denise + Tommy S | Thu 26th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Quality accommodation, food and hospitality.

Reviewer:Steve H | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovey host and accomodation - Rating 5/5

Everything was right about this place. Stylish room, big lounge, great breakfast and no hassle parking. Host has only just taken over and i am sure will only improve more

Reviewer:Christopher S | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


a good place to stop - Rating 5/5

great place to stop local to Ely and Cambridge on the train. Very nice rooms, a good breakfast, the owner is very pleasant and helpful. we had a very good 4 days there and this was our second time.

Reviewer:julian and Pam s | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

My parents came to visit me and they had a fantastic experience. Lisa has been amazing! I would definitely use it again.

Reviewer:Pol Moreno Y | Thu 12th Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Old School House Rooms - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room. Hosts very friendly and helpful - able to share good knowledge of the building’ s history.Lovely location and very peaceful . Breakfast selection excellent. Will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Jane N | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Our one night stay was great.Nice friendly welcome and clean and comfortable rooms, especially the bed.Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice.Will certainly recommend and will be back if in the area again.We enjoyed our weekend in Cambridgeshire.

Reviewer:Emma N | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Short stay near Cambridge was our requirement. The Old School House Rooms fitted the bill!Accommodation 10Hosts 10Location 10Amenities 10Breakfast 10Dee was deeliteful, Tommy was very entertaining but Isla the border collie stole the show - Gorgeous!Lovely conservatory with TV, books, dvds,fridge and microwave! Nice place to sit and relax.Plenty of private parking at the rear of property.Some lovely walks near by along river CamPharmacy, two convenience stores, surgery, bakery, hairdresser, take away and chip shop all within 2/3 minutes walk.Lovely village setting.Didn't need to use the car, bus stop right outside (20 minutes ride into Cambridge), railway station 5 minutes walk away.Two pubs within 2 minutes walk (The Sun and The White Horse), one pub about 10 minutes away (The Bridge).The Bridge right by river Can, excellent on a nice sunny day sitting outside.Certainly recommend The White Horse for food, great pizza on our last night!

Reviewer:David W | Sat 10th Aug 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

Staying at your b&b helped make our weekend a very special occasion.Comfortable rooms and tasty breakfasts.Friendly hosts and nice position on the village green.

Reviewer:Janet A | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


A pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

I experienced a very pleasant stay at 'The Old School House Rooms' - a lovely comfortable room and a tasty substantial breakfast the following morning. The owners were very accommodating organising a taxi at my request on arrival.

Reviewer:Mrs Jacqueline Q | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent Accommodation in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

My stay over the weekend at The Old School House Rooms was a great experience.The accommodation is modern, clean, comfy, with all the trimmings.The owners are a delight, very warm, welcoming and professional and the breakfast was yummy!I would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:Linda B | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Weekend Break in July 2019 - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel very welcome and were grateful for the advice and local knowledge of our hosts, in particular the booking of meals at local hostelries. The accommodation and breakfast were first class and the conservatory was put to very good use. We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation.

Reviewer:Christine W | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Hen Weekend - Rating 5/5

Tommy and Dee are amazing hosts and made us all feel so very welcome! The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds areincredibly comfy and the breakfast was delicious.

Reviewer:Ella B | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Upmarket Guest House - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and newly decorated. Secure parking, and a lounge. Delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Comfortable bed. Good location,quiet, short walk to railway station. Owners are very friendly.

Reviewer:Stephen W | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


What a great place - Rating 4/5

Like a home from home, great accommodation,lovely people and yummy breakfast all set in a quaint village on the outskirts of Cambridge.

Reviewer:Steve H | Thu 11th Jul 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent stay at the Old School House - Rating 5/5

The host family provides a warmly atmosphere that was very appreciate during our short stay . Excellent breakfast like at home (fresh scramble eggs and bacon, ....). Charming, clean and comfortable bed rooms. We strongly recommend !

Reviewer:Lenoble C | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great attention to detail, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly welcome and service and rxcybreakfasts!We will be back.

Reviewer:Barry M | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Excellent Stay at the old school - Rating 5/5

My stay at the old school was excellent. After a nice welcome by Dee, we were settled in a very good room with doubble beds, as requested.Varied breakfast of quality.Nice tips to go out at the restaurant close to it (with discount)I recommand this B&B

Reviewer:FREDERIC L | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 12 months ago


Fabulous place!- Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, lovely rooms, nice area, great hosts, will definitely come back!

Reviewer:David W | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Peaceful family run B&Bby the green in Waterbeach - Rating 5/5

From the lovely soncere welcome from Molly to the excellent breakfast by Dee, this was a perfect privately owned B&B by the green in Waterbeach with parking. Very clean and peacefula and convenient for Cambridge. Thank you

Reviewer:Peter D | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The nicest place we have ever stayed at in the Cambridge area!

Reviewer:Izabella E | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Great weekend - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights for a reunion,Extremely customer focusedfrom the off, rooms lovely and good quality breakfast. We will be rebooking all the rooms for a weekend next year.

Reviewer:Neil G | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay just north of Cambridge. Friendly welcome on arrival. Room spotlessly clean and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast with freshly cooked eggs Benedict.

Reviewer:Gavin B | Wed 5th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, friendly approachable and exceedingly helpful owners.Excellent breakfast, off road parking and prime positioning for use of local facilities.

Reviewer:M | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, well-equipped room with a warm welcome. - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight following a large family party. The location is central in Waterbeach and within walking distance of the main line station. The room was very quiet, well-equipped and the bed was comfortable. Nice en-suite although the water pressure was not high.Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs J H H | Mon 13th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Awesome Stay - Rating 5/5

We spent a lovely Saturday evening in Waterbeach at The Old School House Rooms. Welcoming and friendly staff, clean and cozy accommodation and a splendid breakfast. Highly recommended to anyone passing through Waterbeach.

Reviewer:Anna R | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


April 2019 - Rating 4/5

Comfortable stay.Great breakfast - nothing too much trouble.Welcoming hosts, would recommend and come again.

Reviewer:Janet Maddex & Brian G | Mon 15th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


A good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights, and could not have wished for anything better A warm reception,food of the highest standard and a comfortable warm room. Many thanks, will certainly stay with you next time we visit Cambridge

Reviewer:William & Meriel P | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Visiting family in Waterbeach - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable, comfortable stay. We are already looking forward to our next stay!! With many thanks for your hospitality and thoughtfulness.Best WishesIone and Noel

Reviewer:Mrs R | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Superb- Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, friendly clean and amazing breakfast

Reviewer:Robert D | Thu 7th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Village retreat close to Cambridge- Rating 5/5

Extremely comfortable, warm and welcoming and a quick (10 minutes), easy train journey into Cambridge. For those feeling a bit more energetic you can easily walk along the river into Cambridge also. An ideal spot.

Reviewer:Julia H | Tue 5th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Fantastic / quiet / comfy - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night for a business trip. Check in was simple, room was spotless, comfortable and had all basics you would need. Hosts were friendly but also respected privacy. Breakfast was quick and delicious.I would definitely stay here again if I am working in the area / recommend it.

Reviewer:Olivia A | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Cosy and friendly - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and excellent value B&B within easy reach of Cambridge.

Reviewer:Alan R | Sat 19th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


First class service- Rating 5/5

We could not recommend this place more highly. We received a lovely welcome and were looked after to suit our plans for the time spent there. Lovely little welcome gift in our room when we arrived. We would return without a doubt. Near the local Park and Ride to great and simple access to Cambridge.

Reviewer:Garryl W | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Don’t Stay Anywhere Else!!! - Rating 5/5

We can’t imagine having a better experience than the one at The Old Schoolhouse.We regretted that we had to leave and come back to the States so soon.We felt just like family, right at home, both there and in the wonderful village of Waterbeach.Thanks so much for making our visit such a warm and memorable event!Our son will be at Mildenhall for 2-1/2 more years.....we will be back soon!!

Reviewer:Thomas S | Sun 13th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Warm and friendly home from home - Rating 5/5

The welcome at the old school house is always warm. Everyone is extremely pleasant and all go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are warm with extremely comfortable beds.

Reviewer:Jane C | Fri 11th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Very happy with everything about this visit, including a warm and personal welcome, comfy room and bed and great breakfast. It's also really well placed for access. Would definitely recommend it.

Reviewer:Sue C | Fri 4th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


New Years eve stay - Rating 5/5

Brilliant can not fault it.Georgia looked after us really well.would recommend to any one.

Reviewer:Reginald S | Wed 2nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Visiting family over Christmas - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, comfortable accomodation. We were made to feel very welcome and it was very nice to be back in Waterbeach again - very near to where one of our son's and family live. Looking forward to our next visit!

Reviewer:Mrs R | Sat 29th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stsy - Rating 5/5

Have stayed a number of times. Clean, comfortable and lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Susan and Stephen C | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay at The Old School House Rooms! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely experience. Stayed here with my daughter in December and i must say we thoroughly enjoyed it. Dee &Tommy are very welcoming and extremely helpful.Had a lovely cooked breakfast, you must try the eggs royale! Clean room and very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Shamim P | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay before heading into Cambridge for course - Rating 5/5

Friendly warmly welcome, well presented reception, and outside front space. Easy check in. Lovely room and with large shower room. Tea and coffee provided. Comfortable beds and pillows, room not too hot. Welcome breakfast room with excellent choice of breakfast. Nice area for tv lounge with facilities overlooking the garden, Shower wasn't very good

Reviewer:wendy p | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Overall I had excellent experience- Rating 5/5

Positive:Lovely hospitality,clean room, specially these hot choclate and cookie. For cold winter, that is brilliant touch. Deliciousbreakfast(first time I have no dairy options to choose).Negative:shower is not power enough.I am small person the space of shower doesn’t bother me. If you are big one, you might find a bit cramped. I stay in room2 the signal of the WiFi is really low,can’t connect it at all.But overall, I had lovely stay and will use again

Reviewer:Jue W | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


A little gem - Rating 5/5

A delightful place - a real little gem. The owners were friendly, the room was well equipped and clean and the breakfast was superb.

Reviewer:Peter J | Wed 5th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing and welcoming.- Rating 5/5

This is our second visit and won’t be our last. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast is excellent. The lounge is a plus which we enjoyed to play an after dinner game of cards.

Reviewer:Pauline P | Sun 18th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Such a nice place - Rating 5/5

Nice place, very clean, good breakfast, hospitable staff.

Reviewer:Leminitia , A | Tue 13th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place! - Rating 5/5

A fabulous hotel. Tommy &Dee were brilliant. Room was comfy and spacious... really good breakfast... Will definitely return!

Reviewer:Mohib R | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed, good sized shower, friendly host and an excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Wed 17th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Consistently good - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at the Old School House Rooms for quite a few weeks this year while working in Cambridge, so have had the chance to stay in many of the rooms on offer. All have been quiet, clean and comfortable. The hospitality from Tommy and Dee is unfailingly welcoming and breakfast consistently excellent. That's why I keep coming back!

Reviewer:Paul C | Sat 6th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Everything was absolutely perfect, except very thin wall with next door - Rating 5/5

Everything was absolutely perfect, except very thin wall with next door. Maybe it is different in other rooms since mine has an internal door.

Reviewer:Rajab S | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

You simply could not ask for more! Room was spotless and beautiful, breakfast was perfect and the owner was hilarious and made us feel very welcome. I would have love to have stayed longer!!

Reviewer:Gemma R | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


As good as it looks - Rating 5/5

A brilliant place to stay. Clean, tidy and welcoming. A lovely village setting with amenities close by. I've already recommended it to a few friends &I'd definitely like to go back and stay for more than 1 night.The fresh fruit salad at breakfast is a must!

Reviewer:Marion W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Absolutely wonderful - Rating 5/5

This was our 1st time in a B &B and what a fantastic stay, rooms were lovely, little extras provided, breakfast was superb and the host Tommy made us feel very welcome. What a great location to stay in as just out of Cambridge with a bus stop out the front. We used the park and ride to Cambridge and that was excellent. Would love to stay again if we pass again on our travels, you won’t be disappointed staying here.

Reviewer:Deborah D | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Brilliant stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the old school house. Friendly hosts, cosy rooms and the breakfast choice was fantastic. Just perfect.

Reviewer:Franz & Bettina O | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely time - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation , beautiful rooms, friendly, attentive staff. Delicious breakfast served in a stunning breakfast room. Good location. Thank you for making our visit welcoming and special. Would definitely recommend to family and friends

Reviewer:Laura C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A quality B&B - Rating 5/5

The room was very nice and the bed was so comfortable i slept very well. Great breakfast and cheerful owner. I'd highly recommend.

Reviewer:Parvin M | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Waterbeach - Rating 5/5

Very pleasing room, quiet location, handy for local pub food in evening. Easy access for trips to Cambridge.Good service and breakfast, welcoming hosts.

Reviewer:George C | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay in Waterbeach (just outside Cambridge) - Rating 5/5

This was a perfect B&B !Great location in the middle of the village. The village green was accross he Street. The pub was close by as was the local food shop.You get a terrific breakfast with you choice of special omelette, eggs Benedict, fruit , and lots more. Dee and Tommy Tajacs were great hosts. And you have to meet their beautiful border collie Ila.

Reviewer:John S | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Newmarket Races - weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed Friday and Saturday, nice location, room clean and well equipped.Arrived early room was ready so was able to start our relaxing break.Full English breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice with pastries and fruit.Thank you Tommy and Dee

Reviewer:Mrs Debbie T | Tue 21st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Highlight of the weekend - Rating 5/5

We were extremely impressed with the quality of the presentation of the bedroom and the dining area in particular. Very comfy bed. Notably the best food we have eaten in a B&B anywhere! Lovely hosts. The shower pressure was a little poor, but this is the only fault we could muster, excellent B&B!

Reviewer:Alasdair M | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect accommodation- Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation close to Cambridge.We would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.The only request we would make is the addition of a couple of small bottles of water in the rooms especially as it was very hot weather

Reviewer:Ruth E | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Best authentic stay in UK - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed with the typical British humour- we much appreciated. Rooms and breakfast are clearly at at our expectations (particularly the breakfastwas delicious). Looking forward for another stay and for the next match England against Belgium 😉

Reviewer:Alexander V | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


lovely bed and breakfast would recommend- Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and everything i needed . Friendly welcominghosts . Waterbeach delightful place. Suited my needs very well

Reviewer:Elizabeth H | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Always a great place to stay - when available! Tom &Dee are awesome, rooms are excellent, clean and spacious, and the nice big bathroom always welcome. This is our preferred choice when in Cambridge - despite the big chain and numerous other B&Bs available. Would recommend to anyone, and if you love dogs, Isla is a complete sweetheart!!

Reviewer:Mitesh M | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Waterbeach - Rating 5/5

Welcoming,cordial,a pleasant stay

Reviewer:HANS VAN DER S | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay in a lovely little village

Reviewer:Bryan Featonby S | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 2 years ago


the old school house rooms - Rating 5/5

Warm and welcoming reception by Dee and Tommy.Lovely room with everything we could want in a stay.Delicious breakfast. Helpful hints for travel into Cambridge.We will recommend to friends.Thank you Dee and Tommy,marcia and norm wilkinson

Reviewer:Rowland W | Tue 29th May 2018 | 2 years ago


Feels like home- Rating 5/5

Have stayed here a few times now, and is my number one choice when staying over in Cambridge. Nice, spacious and comfy rooms, big bathrooms, well kept and the hosts do to every effort to make sure your stay is second to none. Definitely beats paying for a dull, boring hotel room

Reviewer:Mitesh M | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


Great time - Rating 5/5

Last autumn we (two couples from Germany) stayed here for just one night and it was the start of our tour through England. Now that I am planning our next trip I remember the wonderful time we had at The Old School House Rooms. There was a very warm welcome, a comfortable room, and a delicious breakfast. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful time, it was the best accommodation we had in England!

Reviewer:Susanne R | Sat 31st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Great place convenient for Cambridge - Rating 5/5

The Old School House rooms is a lovely small guesthouse which is ideally situated for enjoying Cambridge and the surrounding area.The rooms are well decorated and clean and breakfast is excellent

Reviewer:Mark H | Mon 26th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Lovely Family run guesthouse - Rating 5/5

It can tell the owner of the house has put in a lot of thoughts and effort into every small details throughout the house. Very high standard interior features, it gave a very comfortable and welcoming feel.The room is clean and the breakfast is exceptional.

Reviewer:yinghui y | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Very high quality - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, beautiful surroundings. plenty of places to eat and drink.Rooms to a high standard and comfy.Breakfast was Delicious with plenty of options.Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Sue B | Fri 16th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay with great accommodation, lovely hosts and great choice for breakfast . Would definately stay here again .

Reviewer:Gary C | Sat 2nd Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

We both really enjoyed our stay.Room was clean and our bed was very comfortable.Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel welcome.The breakfast was very nice,plenty to choose from and coffee was superb.We will definitely recommend to our friends and family :)

Reviewer:Louise Z | Tue 28th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Gem of a find - Rating 5/5

On Monday this week I stayed at The Old School House rooms and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.The room was lovely, the bed was extremely comfortable &the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The breakfast was super and Tommy and Dee the owners delightful. If I'm ever in Cambridge again will stay there.

Reviewer:Pat C | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Very clean, stylish, newfurnishings - Rating 5/5

Very quiet village just outside Cambridge,Very pleasant owners, delicious breakfast cooked to order.So much nicer and far better value than hotel in the city.

Reviewer:Eizabeth M | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


absolutely lovely - Rating 5/5

One word to describe this place "Excellent"

Reviewer:fred g | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


always a pleasure- Rating 5/5

Lovely room and brilliant service as usual

Reviewer:Chriss t | Mon 6th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Makes travelling for work enjoyable!- Rating 5/5

A work colleague found the Old School House Rooms and suggested I stay here. So glad I did! I stay once or twice a month while visiting an office close by. This place is lovely. Rooms are clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast is awesome (especially the omelettes!) and the owners are warm and welcoming. Will definitely keep coming back!

Reviewer:Megan W | Wed 1st Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. Tommy and Dee are very friendly and very professional.The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean.Breakfasts are not to be missed.

Reviewer:Helen & | Mon 16th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean room comfy bed warm welcome excellent breakfastRecommended

Reviewer:Terence T | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and great value - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night.Room clean, bed comfortable.Breakfast (Eggs Florentine) was very tasty and the coffee was good. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Paul W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Great location, friendly helpful hosts. - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay just out of Cambridge. Hosts extremely helpful and willing to assist.Room not large but very comfortable, well equipped with an excellent bathroom.Great pub opposite, easy walk to station and chemist next door.

Reviewer:Kerrie R | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Brilliant service as usual. Lovely food and always welcoming.

Reviewer:Daniella N | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Gorgeous house, gorgeous hosts! - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely little hideaway in a nice village. Local pubs and shops open late, nice a quiet. Rooms we're well decorated and modern and very comfortable. My favourite part.... the hosts, lovely people, full of laughs and jokes in the morning - lovely experience all round x

Reviewer:Siobhan B | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Another Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit to the Old School House Rooms and it certainly won't be my last. Lovely rooms, great breakfast and an extremely warm welcome.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Deborah P | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely position, perfect location - Rating 5/5

We had a 2 night stay here and cannot faultanything.The room was immaculate,beautifully decorated,, there was a huge choice for breakfast and owners and staff very helpful and friendly.Will be back soon.

Reviewer:Mrs Jean S | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A lovely place- Rating 5/5

The rooms are very tastefully decorated, with very comfortable beds. The breakfasts were delicious with a great choice. The location is lovely, within easy walking distance of the station and the river cam. Very pretty place. Will most definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sue G | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The Old School House Rooms - Rating 5/5

A most beautiful place, beautiful room, fantastic Eggs Benedict for breakfast cooked bya lovely lady - the owner ! - would definitely recommend and would love to return one day. Thank you for making me feel so welcome, wish I could have stayed longer.

Reviewer:Sally M | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Strongly recommend a stay at the lovely Old School House Rooms. The rooms are beautiful, the welcome is extremely warm, the breakfast was delicious. I will most certainly be making a return visit soon!

Reviewer:Deborah P | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


The Old School House - Rating 5/5

The establishment was well presented and very clean. The host was hospitable and helpful. The breakfast was first class

Reviewer:Andrew B | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 3 years ago


Brilliant service and food- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the breakfast, really well cooked. The room was very nice and easy access.

Reviewer:Chris S | Fri 12th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Very nice accomodation, very friendly hosts - Rating 5/5

The stay at "The Old School House"was absolutely wonderful:Very friendly hosts, beautiful rooms, quiet, good restaurant and pub just opposite the accomodation, close railway station with trains going directly to London.

Reviewer:ChristopherH | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Immaculate refurbished B&B in quiet village - Rating 5/5

Stayed withmy son while visiting my daughter in Cambridge.The Old School House is newly refurbished, everything is very crisp and fresh in a neutral, uncluttered style.The room isn't massive, but good value for Cambridge, given the high standard. For breakfast I had beautifully light scranbled eggs and smoked salmon (my son the full works) both were delicious. It's also a very quiet spot, and I had a lovely country walk in the morning.Very helpful owners (and charming grandsons).

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth M | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


5
Very Good

113 reviews

5
96%
4
4%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%